Till The Dawn Breaks In

These chaos have been too loud lately
The background noise
Of lies and arrogance
Have made it difficult
For me to sleep now
And I lay there
Motionless
As I let numbness take me over
I let the night engulf me in its loneliness
And I sit in urge to hear a voice
I haven’t heard since ages
Perhaps it too lost its way
While looking for me
This place is too crowded
Crowded with people that don’t matter at all to me
And the ones that do,
Are somewhere miles away
Probably unaware
That I am talking to the moon about them
They will just never know
But the stars do
And so they stay with me
Till the dawn breaks in
Holding me together
So that I don’t break apart
And it’s true when they say
That the nights are for the lonely
But honestly, I swear it gets so hard to even breathe at times
And I find myself wishing
That the light could crash through my window
And guide my life a way
So that it can make a little more sense to me
Loudness can sure shut out the fears
As it hides away the haunting shouts
That goes inside my own head
But they shut out the whispers of affection as well
And so when I look around for love
I know it has lost its way already.

Leave a comment